Browse Monasticon

Title Dedication Region Date Foundedsort descending Date Terminated
Name unknown -- center for oblates and recluses Marche
Eremitesse della Catena Emilia-Romagna 1300 (?)
Fochloth Mayo
S. Lucia Apulia 1400-1499 (15th century)
S. Maria Maddalena Marche
S. Giuseppe Saint Joseph Tuscany
S. Giovannino Saint John Tuscany
Dún-dá-én Antrim
Swingfield Kent 1180 circa
S. Salvatore Marche 1408 (see "Incorporated Communities," below)
Olympiades The fate of the convent after the 7th century is unknown.
S. Trinità
S. Angelo di Circiano 1430-1470 -- Suppressed because of war. Chiaravalle gave it to Augustinian brothers.
Tech na n-Ingen Galway / Roscommon: Archdall 622
Cadeby, female (needs verification) Lincolnshire
S. Cristina Tuscany
S. Elena Emilia-Romagna 1805
Domnach-ceirne Mayo (uncertain) / Meath (uncertain)
S. Nicolo di Carpineta Emilia-Romagna 1322
Zelle in der Komödienstrasse
Camach Brigde Roscommon
Begno Marche
S. Elisabetta Saint Elizabeth Tuscany
Shurik New York
S. Romualdo S. Maria di Valdisasso Marche Supressed in 1810, taken over by Capuchin nuns during or before 1833
Hagia Thekla İçel province
S. Maria
S. Maria de Casis
Cell Richille Galway
S. Agathe Piedmont
S. Trinità Marche
S. Croce di Borgo Galliera Emilia-Romagna 1332
S. Chiara
S. Maria degli Angeli Saint Mary Tuscany 1439 (see "Incorporated By," below)
S. Nicolo della Casa di Dio Emilia-Romagna 1332
Ardsenlis Roscommon (needs verification)
S. Lawrence Lawrence Gloucestershire
S. Adriano del Borbore Piedmont
Domus Dei Piedmont
S. Croce Apulia 1324
S. Paolo Marche 1406, February 26 (see "Incorporated By," below)
St. Angela Meriei
S. Angelo di Voltorino Marches
S. Angelo a Vico Tuscany
B. Gemma