Browse Commentaria

Titlesort descending
Nunnery of Lymbroke, or Lingebrooke, in Herefordshire
Nunnery of Marham, or Marham Barbara, in Norfolk
Nunnery of Marrick, in the Deanry and Archdeaconry of Richmond, in Yorkshire
Nunnery of Molesby, or Molseby, in Yorkshire
Nunnery of Nun-Appleton, in Yorkshire
Nunnery of of Grimseby, in Lincolnshire
Nunnery of Pinley, or Pynelegh, in Warwickshire
Nunnery of Polleshoo, or Polslo, in Devonshire
Nunnery of Rusper, or Rupperar, in Sussex
Nunnery of Seton, otherwise Lekelay, in Cumberland
Nunnery of Sopwell, or Sopewell, in Hertfordshire
Nunnery of St. Bartholomew at Newcastle upon Tyne
Nunnery of St. Helen, London
Nunnery of St. Mary Magdalen at Bristol
Nunnery of St. Radegund, at Cambridge
Nunnery of St. Sepulchre at Canterbury
Nunnery of Stratford at Bow, otherwise called St. Leonard Bromley, in Middlesex
Nunnery of Swafham, or Spham Bulbeck, in Cambridgeshire
Nunnery of Thetford, in Norfolk
Nunnery of Wilberfosse, in Yorkshire
Nunnery of Wykes, in Essex
Nunney of Canyngton, in Somersetshire
On the Excavation of the Site of Carrow Abbey Norwich
Open Monasteries: Two Roman Examples in
Pembroke, or Monketon, in Pembrokeshire
Peterborough Monastery, in Northamptonshire
Pflege und Medizin in mittelalterlichen Frauenkonventen
Pilla, or Pille Priory, in Pembrokeshire
Pilton Priory, in Devonshire, a Cell to the Abbey of Malmesbury
Pipewell Abbey, in Northamptonshire
Pope Joan
Priory of Aldeby, in Norfolk
Priory of Barnstaple, in Devonshire
Priory of Basselech, or Basele, in Monmouthshire
Priory of Belvoir, in Lincolnshire, a Cell to St. Alban's Abbey
Priory of Bergavenny, or Abergavenny, in Monmouthshire
Priory of Bermondsey, in Surrey, afterwards erected into an Abbey
Priory of Birkenhead, in Cheshire: called also Birkenhedde, Bircheved, Byrkett, and Birkey-Wood
Priory of Blythe, in Nottinghamshire
Priory of Boxgrave, in Sussex
Priory of Bradwell, in Buckinghamshire
Priory of Brecon, or Brecknock, in Wales, a Cell to Battle Abbey
Priory of Bromfield, in Shropshire
Priory of Cadweli, Cadwelle, or Kidwelly, in Caermarthenshire, a Cell to the Abbey of Sherbourne
Priory of Cardiff, in Glamorganshire
Priory of Clifford, in Herefordshire
Priory of Daventre, in Northamptonshire
Priory of Deerhurst, in Gloucestershire
Priory of Depyng, in Lincolnshire, a Cell to Thorney Abbey
Priory of Dudley, in Worcestershire