Browse Monasticon

Title Dedication Regionsort descending Date Founded Date Terminated
Clementhorpe S. Clement Yorkshire 1130 (circa) 1536
Nunmonkton S. Mary Yorkshire 1134-1153 or the age of Stephen 1536
Nunkeeling S. Mary and S. Helen Yorkshire 1152 (circa) 1539 (circa)
Nunburnholme Yorkshire 1189 or earlier 1536
Marrick S. Mary and Andrew of Marrick, to whom the original parish church was dedicated. Yorkshire 1154-58 or earlier 1540
Foukeholme S. Stephen Yorkshire 1203/4 or earlier 1349 (circa)
Sprotbrough Edmund Yorkshire 1271 1547 or earlier
Arden S. Andrew Yorkshire 1187 or earlier 1536
S. Nicholas (hospital) Yorkshire 1286 or earlier 1538 or later
S. Nicholas Yorkshire 1088-12 1537
S. Andrew's Andrew Yorkshire 1200 (circa) 1538
Malton S. Mary Yorkshire 1150 (circa) 1539
Richmond Yorkshire 1171 1182 or later
Watton Double Monastery S. Mary Yorkshire 1150 (circa) 1539
Rerecross Hospital Yorkshire 1171 or earlier 1540 (circa)
Moxby John the Evangelist Yorkshire 1158 1536
Flixton S. Mary and S. Andrew Yorkshire 925-940 (traditional date) 1537 (needs verification)
Wykeham S. Mary and S. Michael Yorkshire 1153 or earlier 1539
Ellerton S. Mary and S. Lawrence (Dedication to S. Lawrence needs futher research). Yorkshire (North) 1189 or earlier 1537-8
Arden Yorkshire, Cheshire 1150