Browse Monasticon

Title Dedicationsort descending Region Date Founded Date Terminated
la Ronze 6J 1279 or earlier
S. Agata Marche 1250-1300 (circa) 1700-1799 -- destroyed
Narbonne 6I 1246 or earlier
Fonts-les-Alais 6I 1201-1225. Refounded: United with the Franciscans of Ales ca. 1360.
Nantelle 6K 1141-1142 at Jovilliers. Refounded: Circa 1160 at Nantelle. 1200-1299 (13th century)
Fontgauffier 6A 1095
Bouchet 6U 1170-1200 (circa)
Annonay 6U 1226 (circa) 1348
S. Agatha 1313 (circa)
San Paolo delle Abbadesse Umbria
S. Lorenzo inter vineas 1235, 23 July
S. Margarida del Pla 1268 or earlier 1307: translated to <C1258>, until their extinction in 1461.
Molare Piedmont 1275-1277 (see "Incorporated Communities," below).
Aglaien-sisterhood 1391 1580 (circa)
S. Laurent 6L 1151
S. Trinità Marche 816 (circa): this is the year in which the church was consecrated.
le Paravis 6A 1130
la Guiche 6F 1273
Cassaniouze 6C 1276
Baume-les-Dames 6H 670 (circa)
Maggiore di Monte Mascarano 1235 or earlier 1413 (see "Incorporated by," below)
S. Maria Maddalena
Thelouet 6E 1124
S. Simone e S. Guida Piedmont 1094 1400-1499 (15th c.)
Soissons (S. Paul) 6G 1228
S. Caterina in S. Sisto Marche 1280
S. Appolinare
Provins 6T 1248
Leominster 2N 660 (circa); Refounded: 1139 (circa) as a conventual priory of the monks of Reading Abbey. 1046 (Maybe as late as 1086 or as early as the 9th century)
Coulonges 6D 1140 (circa)
la Couronne 6R 1116 or earlier 1129 (see below)
S. Maria de Valldemaria Catalonia 1156 or just before 1543 (see "Incorporated by," below)
S. Francesco ordinis Sanctae Clarae Emilia-Romagna 1231 1511
North Ormsby Double Monastery Lincolnshire 1148-54. 1538
Beguines Provence c. 1250 01-24-1414 (absorbed into Franciscan house at Marseille)
S. Maria di Val Verde 1296 1445 (See
Burtsheid 9J 1215 (circa) at Mont-Satin-Sauveur. Refounded: 1221 at Burtsheid.
S. Spirito Piedmont 1214 or earlier 1802 -- the monastery buildings were transferred to the oblates of S. Carlo in 1828
Troyes (S. Quentin) 6G 600-699 (7th century)? 1089 or earlier -- this is the date at which the community was refounded for monks of Mosleme, but the actual termination of the female community may have been earlier.
Name unknown Piedmont 1228
Oost-Eeklo Flanders (East) 1228 or earlier
S. Caterina Umbria 1302-1327 1860
Marseille (Nazareth) 6S 1254
S. Spirito Tuscany
Embrun 6S 1200-1299 (13th century)
Belmont-aux-Nonnains 6G 1140 or earlier
S. Clara Catalonia 1383 1582
Barthe 1204