Browse Monasticon

Title Dedicationsort ascending Region Date Founded Date Terminated
Chewstoke Somershire 1500 (needs verification)
S. Bartolomeo Piedmont 1278 1315 (see "Incorporated By," below)
Molare Piedmont 1275-1277 (see "Incorporated Communities," below).
S. Trinità Marche 816 (circa): this is the year in which the church was consecrated.
S. Croce di Borgo Galliera Emilia-Romagna 1332
S. Giovanni delle Poelle 1314 or earlier 1445 (see
S. Magno 1100-1199 (12th century) Still extant
S. Thomas 9K 1171
Sarrazac 6L 840 900-999 (10th century)?
Pont-aux-Dames 6T 1226
la Joie 6T 1230
Chaussy-les-Thoury 6F 1153 or earlier
Baume-les-Dames 6H 670 (circa)
S. Simone e S. Guida Piedmont 1094 1400-1499 (15th c.)
S. Caterina in S. Sisto Marche 1280
S. Nicolo della Casa di Dio Emilia-Romagna 1332
Lincoln (Needs Verification) 1072 or before 1072 or after
S. Lucia 1382 1941/42 (see "Incorporated By," below)
Grossburlo 1220 1245 (female); 1803 (male)
Fieux 6L 1297 or earlier
Thorn 10F 992
Mont-Sainte-Catherine Brabant 1251 or earlier
la Madeleine-les-Orleans 6F 1113
la Deserte 6U 1304
la Couronne 6R 1116 or earlier 1129 (see below)
Salles-en-Beaujolais 6U 1301
S. Maria de Valldemaria Catalonia 1156 or just before 1543 (see "Incorporated by," below)
North Ormsby Double Monastery Lincolnshire 1148-54. 1538
S. Spirito Piedmont 1214 or earlier 1802 -- the monastery buildings were transferred to the oblates of S. Carlo in 1828
Name unknown Piedmont 1228
Shurik New York
S. Caterina Umbria 1302-1327 1860
S. Spirito Tuscany
S. Spirito 1239 1428 (See "Incorporated By," below)
S. Hilari de Lleida 1150 (circa) 1836
Heidingsfeld 1237 1676
Antwerp Mariendaal Antwerp 1354
Vallis Coeli Limbourg 1196 or earlier
Relay 6F 1108 (circa)
Montarlot 6H 1267 or earlier
Flines-l'Abbaye 6M 1233-1234
Bonlieu 6G 1140 (circa) at Septfontaines. Refounded c. 1174 at Bonlieu.
S. Clara Catalonia 1383 1582
S. Leonardo Apulia 1368 or earlier (could be much earlier; all we know is that, at this date, the community definitely existed)
S. Cecilia Piedmont
Hagia Thekla İçel province
S. Salvatore Marche 1223 (June 16)
S. Maria