Browse Monasticon

Titlesort ascending Dedication Region Date Founded Date Terminated
Thure Hainault 1244
Thulba 1127 1525
Threekingham 2Y 680 (circa) 800-899 (9th century)
Thorn 10F 992
Thicket S. Mary Yorkshire 1180 or earlier 1535 (needs verification)
Thetford S. George and S. Gregory Norfolk 1166 (original foundation as a male community may have been as early as 1030) 1537
Thelouet 6E 1124
Thedinga 1283
The Papey S. Augustine, S. Charity, and S. John Middlesex 1442 1556
The Minories S. Mary and S. Francis Middlesex 1293 1539
Thanington S. James Kent 1164 1551
Terziarie di S. Francesco Piedmont 1433
Termonn Feichín Saint Mary Louth 1144 or later 1539
Termonn Caelaind Roscommon 1223-4 or later 1560-1600 (circa -- needs verification)
Ter Hagen 10K 1236 or earlier
Ter Beeck Limbourg 1237 or earlier
Ten Roosen Flanders (East) 1228-1235
Tempul na Cailleachdubh Laois
Temple Cashel Kerry
Temple Brigid Saint Brigid Armagh 400 or later (needs verification) 1562 (needs verification)
Tempall na ferta Armagh 400 or later 1562 (needs verification)
Tech-damnata St. Damhnat Monaghan 500-599 (6th century)
Tech na n-Ingen Galway / Roscommon: Archdall 622
Tech Munnu Wexford 1171 or earlier 1330 (circa)
Tech Moling Saint Mary Kildare 1199 (circa) 1538
Tart l'Abbaye 6D 1125 (circa)
Tarrant S. Mary and All Saints Dorsetshire 1196 (circa) 1539
Tarascon 6S 1358
Tamworth St. Edith? Staffordshire 1000 or earlier 1066 or later
Tadcaster 2E 649 (circa) 800-899 (9th century) -- needs verification
Syon Holy Savior, S. Mary, and S. Bridget Middlesex 1414 (circa) 1539 (see note, below)
Swingfield Kent 1180 circa
Swine S. Mary Yorkshire 1135-1153 1539
Swaffham Bulbeck Cambridge 1150-63 1536
Sulz S. Maria (Mary) 1250 (circa) 1539
sul monastery de rieunette Centre 1173
sul magdalene of Lespinasse S. Martin Midi-Pyrenees 1114, March 6 l789
Studley S. Mary Oxford 1176 or earlier 1536-1540
Strune 1283
Stratford at Bow Leonard Middlesex 1066-1120 (sources disagree as to exact date of foundation) 1536
Stone Staffordshire 1066 or earlier, possibly as early as the seventh century. 1122-1125, when the community was granted to the male Augustinian monastery of Kenilworthy . By this time the nuns were most likely gone.
Stocquoy Brabant 1129 at Heylissem. Refounded: circa 1140 at Stocquoy. 1299 or earlier (13th century)
Stixwould S. Mary Lincolnshire 1135 (circa) 1539
Steterburg 1003 (circa)
Stern 1312
Standon Hertfordshire 1180 (circa)
Stamford S. Mary and S. Michael Northamptonshire 1154 or earlier 1536
Stainfield S. Mary Lincolnshire 1168 or earlier 1536
St. Peter of Olomouc Moravia Before 1206
St. Marienberg Mary Saxony late 12th century