Browse Monasticon

Title Dedicationsort descending Region Date Founded Date Terminated
Corbridge 786 or before 1066 or before
S. Caterina 1220
Fanciulle del Ceppo Tuscany
Basse-Fontaine 6G 1143
Chapelle-aux-Planches 6G 1137 or earlier 1200-1299 (13th century)
Marquette 6M 1226
Longchamp 6T 1260
Nevers (S. Etienne) 6D 500-599 (6th century) 1063 or earlier -- transformed into a male community
Cour-Notre-Dame-les-Gouvernay 6D 1225 or earlier
Mar de Deu de les Neus Catalonia 1233 Still Active
Cell Ingine Branin Laois
S. Peter and S. Paul Cheshire 875 or earlier 900 (circa), when it became a male monastery.
S. Lucia Apulia 1400-1499 (15th century)
S. Anastasio Piedmont 1008 1802 (August 16) -- Supressed
S. Maria Maddalena Marche
S. Maria degli Angeli 1313 or earlier
Val des Vignes 6G 1231 or earlier
Premy 6M 1185 (circa)
Metz (S. Marie) 6K 985 (circa)
Etival-en-Charnie 6P 1109
Alden-Eyck Limbourg 700-750. Refounded: 10th century refoundation for canons only. 936 or earlier
Blandeques 6M 1182
Braunschweig Niedersachsen (lower saxony) before 11241 continues?
Doire-mac-Aidmecain Meath
Nunstainton Durham
Santissima Trinità Apulia 1080-1120 (circa)
S. Clara Piedmont 1298 1855
S. Sebastiano Marche 1200-1299 (circa) Supressed in 1810; used as a hospital until 1874.
Na Frantisku ca. 13th century
S. Maria del Monte 1244
Bregille 6H 660 (circa) 770-800 (circa)
Villarceaux 6T 1164 or earlier
Ravensberge 6M 1199 (circa)
Nogent l'Artaud 6G 1299
Gemenos 6S 1205
Bragayrac 6L 1122
S. Caecilia 700-799 (8th century)
Tech Munnu Wexford 1171 or earlier 1330 (circa)
S. Osberga Warwickshire 700 or earlier
S. Caterina Piedmont
Name unknown -- center for oblates and recluses Marche
S. Anna Emilia-Romagna 1409
S. Angelo di Orsano
degli Angeli Tuscany 1333 or earlier 1404 or later
S. Apollonia
Wilberghaus 1439 (circa) 1579
S. Anne 9K 1231 by
S. Just-en-Chaussee 6Q 1107 (circa)
Herlaimont 6M 1135 (circa) at Floreffe. Refounded by 1181 at Herlaimont. 1270
Belian Hainault 1243-1245