Browse Monasticon

Title Dedicationsort descending Region Date Founded Date Terminated
S. Nicolo di Carpineta Emilia-Romagna 1322
S. Angelo de Arenaria 1248 or earlier 1253 -- nuns transferred to town and founded the new community of <C2663>
S. Barnaba Apulia 1100-1170 1177 or later
S. Maria Maddalena Piedmont 1484 1800-1899
S. Andrea delle Vigne Marche 1305, 16 April 1408 -- See "Incorporated By," below.
S. Agnese Marche 1314 1408, September 30 -- it was united with S. Sebastiano by decree of Giovanni, bishop of Camerino, and moved to the city, after having been earlier supressed.
Vauxbons 6G 1181 (circa)
Rodez 6L 1291
Arboras 6I 1215 (circa)
Moutons 6N 1135 or earlier
Fontenelles 6M 1216
Bordeaux 6A 600-699 (7th century) 700-799 (8th century)?
Shurik New York
S. Spirito 1239 1428 (See "Incorporated By," below)
S. Hilari de Lleida 1150 (circa) 1836
Heidingsfeld 1237 1676
Antwerp Mariendaal Antwerp 1354
S. Maria Maddalena Piedmont 1278 (circa)
S. Caterina Marche 1226 (year in which the monastery church was consecrated) 1463: monastery was disbanded due to lax morality, and the monastery was ceded to the Augustinian Canons Regular of S. Marco de Rivocello by Pius II.
Touvoie 6P 1136 (circa)
S. Julien-la-Geneste 6C 1184 or earlier
Bazas 6A 500-599?
Beauvais 6Q 1217. Refounded: 14th century moves to Penthemont near Paris .
Groeningen 6D 1235 or slightly beforehand
Llansaintffraed in Elvel Radnor 1186-96 1200 (circa), or possibly 1536 (needs verification)
la Cambre Brabant 1201
Elcho Perth 1241 or earlier 1610
Hagia Thekla &#304;çel province
S. Maria
S. Agnese 1252 or earlier
S. Maria de Casis
S. Chiara Piedmont
S. Tommaso Marche
la Fontaine-St-Martin 6P 1114
Sisteron 6S 1285 1464 -- united with Benedictines of Sourribes
Faverney 6H 747 (circa). Refounded: Handed over to Benedictine monks in 1132.
la Presle-en-Porcien 6G 1217
Levignac 6L 1334
S. Maria de Valldaura Catalonia 1006 or earlier 1461
Collinances 6Q 1135 or earlier
S. Croce di Borgo Galliera Emilia-Romagna 1332
S. Giovanni delle Poelle 1314 or earlier 1445 (see
S. Magno 1100-1199 (12th century) Still extant
S. Agnese Piedmont
Name unknown Piedmont
Notre-Dames-des-Fonts 6I 1129 or earlier
S. Margherita Umbria 1359 or earlier 1453 (see "incorporated by," below)
le Tresor 6O 1228