Browse Monasticon

Titlesort ascending Dedication Region Date Founded Date Terminated
S. Maria
S. Maria Saint Mary Tuscany 1268 1785
S. Marghertia Saint Margret Tuscany 1305 or earlier 1808
S. Margherita in Castelvecchio Saint Margaret Tuscany 1250 or earlier 1305 (see "Incorporated By," below)
S. Margherita al Fusano Margaret LZ 1300 or later 1517 or earlier
S. Margherita Martyr of Antioch Marche 1262 [1273?] 1518-1520. Revived in 1810 [1822?], but fell on hard times in 1861.
S. Margherita 1050-1100 (circa) 1810 (see "Incorporated By," below)
S. Margherita Emilia-Romagna 1798
S. Margherita Umbria 1359 or earlier 1453 (see "incorporated by," below)
S. Margherita Piedmont 1255 (July 3) 1802
S. Margherita 1784, or 1815 (See "Incorporated By," below)
S. Margherita Piedmont
S. Margherita 1150 (circa) 1409 (see
S. Margherita Marche
S. Margherita 1271
S. Margherita Marche 1367 (see "Incorporated By," below).
S. Margarita Saint Margaret Tuscan 1368
S. Margarida del Pla 1268 or earlier 1307: translated to <C1258>, until their extinction in 1461.
S. Margarida de Vilanera Catalonia 1328 1368
S. Margarida de Sescorts Catalonia 1277 or earlier 1570
S. Margaretha S. Margaret 1241 or earlier
S. Margaret, Huntingdon Margaret Huntingdon 1165 1461
S. Margaret Margaret, Holy Sepulchre Gloucestershire 1150 (circa)
S. Margaret Margaret Wiltshire 1235 1539 (circa)
S. Marcus Marche 1431 (28 March) or 1432 (June 23) -- Supressed by Pope Eugenius IV
S. Marco Marche
S. Marco Marche 1408 (September 30) -- see "Incorporated By," below.
S. Marco Saint Mark Tuscany 1250 or later 1300 or earlier
S. Marco Saint Mark Tuscany 1399 or earlier 1414 (See "Incoporated By," below)
S. Marcella Marcella LZ 382 or earlier
S. Mammiliano inside Valli Tuscany 1325 or earlier
S. Magno 1100-1199 (12th century) Still extant
S. Magdalena i S. Margarita de Castellbisbal late 13th century
S. Magdalena de Montbenet Catalonia 1338 1461: property and buildings given to the abbey of Poblet (male)
S. Magdalena de Conangle Catalonia 1304 or earlier 1936
S. Magdalena de Bell-lloc Catalonia 1248 1270 (see "Incorporated by," below)
S. Magdalena Mary Magdalene (needs verification) 1200 (circa) 1563
S. Magdalena Mary Magdelene Catalonia 1300-1399 (14th century)
S. Magdalena S. Mary Magdalene 1240 1279 (female)
S. Magdalena
S. Madeline Bonoloco S. Martin of Tours 1134 1789
S. Lucia in via S. Gallo S. Lucia Tuscany 1292 or earlier 1435 (restored in 1441 -- see below)
S. Lucia in Sylice Lucy LZ 1370 1875 (needs verification)
S. Lucia di Paradiso 1334 or earlier
S. Lucia 1518 (See "Incorporated By," below)
S. Lucia
S. Lucia Saint Lucy Tuscany 1328 1784 (circa)
S. Lucia 1382 1941/42 (see "Incorporated By," below)
S. Lucia Apulia 1400-1499 (15th century)
S. Lucia 1521 -- Members asked the monastery of <C2650> to reform them, but they could not make the "osservenza," and therefore left on June 12, 1521, taking their reduced dowry with them.