Browse Monasticon

Title Dedicationsort ascending Region Date Founded Date Terminated
Galilee Flanders (East) 1433
La Merce Catalonia
Cell Eochaille Clare
Valeys 6J 1256 or earlier
Reims (S. Pierre-le-Haut) 6G 590
Mont-de-Marsan 6A 1256-1261
la Fermete-sur-l'Izeure 6D 1145 (circa)
Bondeville 6O 1150 (circa)
S. Barbara Apulia 1324 or earlier unknown
S. Maria Maddalena delle Repentite Emilia-Romagna 1355 1799
S. Maria Maddalena Piedmont 1445 (see "Incorporated by," below).
S. Maria Maddalena 1235 1458 -- The community had only one member, so Pope Pius II united its goods with those of the bishopric, which itself had an income of only 300 fiorini annually.
S. Tommaso Umbria 1273 1487
S. Giacomo di Cuti
Honnecourt 6M 691 (circa) 800-899 (9th century)? By 911, the community had been refounded as a house for monks only.
S. Nicolau de Camprodon Catalonia 1283 or earlier 1581, because of low population. For remaining nuns, see "Incorporated by," below.
la Virginite 6F 1220 (circa)
S. Bernard-les-Bayonne 6A 1260
les Ollieux 6I 1200 (circa)
Glatigny 6F 1150 (circa)
Bruges Flanders (West) 1260 (circa)
S. Barnaba Apulia 1100-1170 1177 or later
S. Maria della Volta del Borghetto Emilia-Romagna 1310
S. Maria Maddalena Piedmont 1484 1800-1899
S. Andrea delle Vigne Marche 1305, 16 April 1408 -- See "Incorporated By," below.
S. Maria de Tremogiis 1205
S. Giacomo de Murorupto 1088 1256 (See
Altenhohenau Bavaria (Bayern) 1235 1803
Salenques 6L 1353
Poitiers (S. Croix) 6R 558 (circa)
Javages 6Q 1124 or 1126 at Valsery. Refounded: 1148 at Javages. 1200-1299 (13th century)
Chartreuve 6Q 1130 (circa) 1200-1299 (13th century)
Shurik New York
Name unknown Piedmont 1278 or earlier
S. Daniele Marche 1383, June 3 (see "Incorporated by," below).
S. Giovanni di Columbella 1349 or earlier 1422 (See "Incorporated By," below)
Pielenhofen 1237 or earlier 1803 (circa)
l'Arpajonie 6L 1297
Hahn 1292
Cell Adrochtae Sligo 400 or later (needs verification) 1591
Marshfield female (needs verification) Gloucestershire
Condom 6L 1269 or earlier
Ten Roosen Flanders (East) 1228-1235
le Moncel 6Q 1309
Lyon (S. Pierre-les-Nonnains) 6U 510 (circa). Refounded after destruction in early 9th century (?).
Denain 6M 764. Refounded c. 1029. 900-999 (10th century)?
Rouez 6Q 1122 at Cuissy. Refounded: 1139-1145 at Gerigny, after 1148 at Rouez. 1200-1299 (13th century)
Shingay Cambridge 1180 (circa)
Convent of Lips 907; 1294-1301 renovated
Name unknown Piedmont