Browse Monasticon

Title Dedicationsort ascending Region Date Founded Date Terminated
S. Bernardo 1326 or earlier 1399, May 16 (See "Incorporated By," below)
S. Maria Piedmont 1219-20
Heiligkreuztal 1140 (though possibly as late as 1227?) 1804
S. Giorgio (Alvaneto) Marche
Bonifati male monastery (needs verification) LZ 608
S. Mammiliano inside Valli Tuscany 1325 or earlier
Beaumont-les-Clermont 6C 665 (circa)
S. Angelo in Arcaltis Tuscany 1357 (See "Incorporated By," below)
Marienkloster in Karlsberg 765 or earlier
Sheppey Kent 1087 (at Sheppey) 1536
Chaumontois 6F 1163 or earlier
Tart l'Abbaye 6D 1125 (circa)
Mielen Limbourg 1194 or earlier
Lyon (S. Michel) 6U 500 (circa) 1185
S. Domenico
Dax 6A 1283 or earlier
Repton 2G 697 or earlier. Refounded: 1153-1159 refoundation for Augustinian canons. 874
S. Lucia di Paradiso 1334 or earlier
S. Maria di Procina Apulia 1200-1299 (needs verification)
S. Chiara Piedmont
S. Trinità Umbria
Deinze Ste-Margeurite Flanders (East) 1448
S. Maria e S. Biagio LZ 921 1560
S. Andrea di Lupeta Tuscany 1342
Hasnon 6M 690 (circa) 900-999 (10th century)? By 1024, this is a house of canons only, later refounded for Benedictine monks alone.
S. Llucia de Rajadell Catalonia 1278 or earlier 1500 or earlier: had been reformed by order of the bishop in 1374, and disappeared sometime during the following century.
Temple Cashel Kerry
Val-Sainte-Barbe Brabant 1388
Rerecross Hospital Yorkshire 1171 or earlier 1540 (circa)
Valduc Brabant 1230-1235
Pomarede 6L 1165 or earlier
Molleges 6S 1208; refounded: 1305 tranferred to Arles.
Fabas 6L 1150 or earlier
Bois-les-Dames 6G 1120-1130 at Belval. Refounded: circa 1137 at Bois-les-Dames. 1200 or earlier
S. Agnello 1185 or earlier
S. Trinità di Casalnuovo Apulia 1370-1400 (circa)
S. Angelo della Valle 1329 (circa: some sources say 1353)
S. Maria delle Monache Apulia 1500-1599 (16th century)
S. Maria Vallegloria 1208 or earlier 1464, June 17 (see "Incorporated By," below)
Campero (de) Sancti Monidium [?] Piedmont 1224 or earlier
S. Bartolome de Cantiro Marche 1408, 30 September (see "Incorporated By," below)
S. Cecilia 1422 1658 (See "Incorporated By," below)
S. Croce al Ponte dei Galli 1276
Domnach-ceirne Mayo (uncertain) / Meath (uncertain)
Villiers-aux-Nonnains 6T 1220 (circa)
Rothem Limbourg 1239 or earlier
Noyon 6Q 658 (circa) 800-899 (9th century) -- disbanded
Ghislenghien Hainault 1126
S. Giovanni Battista Emilia-Romagna 1799
Brive-la-Gaillarde 6J 1296 or earlier