Browse Monasticon

Title Dedicationsort descending Region Date Founded Date Terminated
S. Domenico Marche 1400-1499 (15th century) -- supressed
Peykirk 714 1017 ?
S. Chiara Tuscany
S. Maria di Montecristo 1248 or earlier 1794 (See "Visitations," below)
S. Maria 1218
Paradiso 1400-1499 (15th century)
Echternach 11B 1348
S. Remy-des-Landes 6T 1160
la Saussaye 6T 1161
Harchies 6Q 1132 (circa) at Vicogne. Refounded: circa 1140 at Harchies. 1200-1299 (13th century)
Beaurepaire 6M 1182 or earlier
Cella Dominarum 6K 1140 or earlier 1320 (circa)
Baile Muirne Cork 500 or later (needs verification) 1172 or earlier (needs verification)
Grace Dieu Leiceistershire 1200 or later 1538
S. Chiara Piedmont 1480 or earlier unknown
S. Silvestro Marche 1259 (April 30): had earlier been occupied by Benedictine monks 1429 (January 26): see "Incorporated By," below.
S. Maria della Volta del Borghetto Emilia-Romagna 1310
S. Maria de Tremogiis 1205
Antwerp Antwerp 1279
Soyons 6U 1179 or earlier
Hof ten Vrouwen Flanders (West) 1135 circa at Veurnes. Refounded: circa 1179 at Hof ten Vrouwven.
Lisieux 6N 1050 (circa)
Larrey 6G 1078 (circa) 1400 (circa) -- handed over to monks
Corcelles 6H 1174 (circa)
S. Maria de Montalegre Catalonia 1200 (circa) 1593 - nuns were prohibited from admitting novices when they refused to accept Tridentine claustration rules. The community was converted into the Serminari Tridentí, while the two remaining canonesses went to two other communities.
Uachtair Áird Kildare 550-650 (circa)
S. Andrea Apulia 1200-1250 (circa) 1370-1400 (circa)
S. Caterina Piedmont 1247 (circa) 1803 -- Suppressed and dispersed (buildings ceded to S. Giuseppe in 1836)
S. Maria del Donne Marche 1230
Shurik New York
S. Giovanni di Columbella 1349 or earlier 1422 (See "Incorporated By," below)
Pielenhofen 1237 or earlier 1803 (circa)
Hamewiller 6K 1130 (circa) at Justemont. Refounded: 1153-1184 at Hamewiller. 1224 or later
Parc-les-Dames Brabant 1215 or earlier
Megemont 6C 1274 or earlier
Epluques 6Q 1234
le Betton 6U 1150
Braunschweig Niedersachsen, district Bersenbrueck 1230 (circa)
S. Ruggero Apulia uncertain (in the 5th century when Bishop Ruggero of Canne lived or under the name S. Stefano in the 10th century) 1811
Name unknown Piedmont 1093 or earlier
S. Maria de Cantiro Marche 1271 1300-1399 (see "Incorporated By," below).
S. Angelo di Panzo 1233 or earlier
Notre-Dame de Jerusalem Limbourg 1480
Vezelay 6D 867 (circa) 890 (circa)
Rouen (S. Amand) 6O 1030
Feucheres 6G 1129-1135 at Tongerloo. Refounded: 1179 at Feucheres. 1200-1299 (13th century)
Fours 6I 1238. Refounded: Moved to Avignon in 1368.
Ath/Aat Namur 1234 or earlier
le Boulay 6F 1191-1197
Eve 1292