Browse Monasticon

Title Dedicationsort descending Region Date Founded Date Terminated
SS. Naborre e Felice Emilia-Romagna 1231 (?) 1799
Encloitre-en-Chaufournois 6F 1108 or earlier
Stone Staffordshire 1066 or earlier, possibly as early as the seventh century. 1122-1125, when the community was granted to the male Augustinian monastery of Kenilworthy . By this time the nuns were most likely gone.
Benoitvaux 6G 1200-1299 (13th century)
S. Antonio da Padova 1427
Borgo Mortara Piedmont 1482 (June 25)
S. Maria Maddalena Marche 1268 or earlier 1367 (see "Incorporated By," below).
S. Angelo a Vico Tuscany
le Verger 6M 1225 or earlier
Vivegnis Liege 1123 at Beaufays. Refounded: 1230-1238 at Vivegnis.
la Ronze 6J 1279 or earlier
Narbonne 6I 1246 or earlier
sul monastery de rieunette Centre 1173
Fonts-les-Alais 6I 1201-1225. Refounded: United with the Franciscans of Ales ca. 1360.
Manuel WLO 1164 or earlier 1599
Boulancourt 6G 1150 (circa)
S. Sperandio 1262, November 14 1799 -- Monastery's goods were transferred to the orphanage of S. Anna
S. Maria de Penardell 1229 1436 or later: nuns went to <C1256>, and the property went to S. Maria de Roses (see "dependency of," below).
S. Maria di Banno Piedmont 1158 (circa) 1511 (see "Incorporated Communities," below).
S. Chiara Marche 1200-1230 (circa) 1429 or earlier (see "Incorporated By," below).
Bethanie Antwerp 1421
S. Leone (male?) LZ 1000 (circa -- needs verification) 1100 or earlier
Faverney 6H 747 (circa). Refounded: Handed over to Benedictine monks in 1132.
S. Laurent 6L 1151
le Paravis 6A 1130
San Salvatore and Giulia Lombardy 753 1805
S. Maria de Valldaura Catalonia 1006 or earlier 1461
la Guiche 6F 1273
Cassaniouze 6C 1276
S. Bartolomeo 1057, March 1410 (taken over by Augustinian order)
S. Maria del Ponte 1370 or earlier 1573 or later
S. Maria Annunziata Apulia
S. Serafia Piedmont 1191
S. Lucia
S. Maria delle Virgini Marche 1170-1200 (circa -- although Cottineau gives 1460 as foundation date)
Thelouet 6E 1124
Soissons (S. Paul) 6G 1228
Provins 6T 1248
S. Maria de Jerusalem Catalonia 1453 Still Active
Leominster 2N 660 (circa); Refounded: 1139 (circa) as a conventual priory of the monks of Reading Abbey. 1046 (Maybe as late as 1086 or as early as the 9th century)
S. Cristina della Fondazza Emilia-Romagna 1245 1799
Mainister Buite Louth 525 (circa -- needs verification)
Coulonges 6D 1140 (circa)
Elmham Norfolk 800 or earlier 900 or earlier
S. Maria di Betlem 1379
S. Trinità Apulia 1080-1120
S. Andrea Piedmont 1413 [? -- illegible] (see "Incorporated By," below)
S. Caterina 1350 (circa) 1700-1799 (18th century)
S. Maria di Valdisasso Marche 700 (circa -- traditional date. See "Foundation Information," below), but the first known document dates from the 11th c. 1814 (circa): Supressed in the Napoleonic period, but assigned to the Capuchin Mothers (con. osservanza) in 1833, and is still extant.