Browse Monasticon

Title Dedicationsort descending Region Date Founded Date Terminated
Jerpoint Kilkenny unknown 1228
S. Nicholas Yorkshire 1088-12 1537
S. Maria Annunziata Apulia
S. Maria della Misericordia Emilia-Romagna 1432 (?)
S. Serafia Piedmont 1191
S. Maria delle Virgini Marche 1170-1200 (circa -- although Cottineau gives 1460 as foundation date)
S. Maria della pace 1245, June 12
Lindau (Tertiaries) 1238 or earlier 1528
Vernon 6O 1260
Belle Tanche 6K 1140 (circa)
Petegem Flanders (East) 1137 at Tronchiennes. Refounded: 1148 at Petegem.
Melan 6U 1292
l' Esclache 6C 1159 (circa)
Beziers 6I 1300 (circa)
S. Trinità Apulia 1080-1120
S. Andrea Piedmont 1413 [? -- illegible] (see "Incorporated By," below)
S. Maria di Valdisasso Marche 700 (circa -- traditional date. See "Foundation Information," below), but the first known document dates from the 11th c. 1814 (circa): Supressed in the Napoleonic period, but assigned to the Capuchin Mothers (con. osservanza) in 1833, and is still extant.
S. Galgano 1290 1412 (See "Incorporated By," below) The community became the College of Arte della Lana, then later a tannery in 1792.
Holzen 1150 (circa) 1802
Niederschönenfeld 1241 or earlier 1842 or earlier
Vielmur-sur-l'Agout 6L 1048 or earlier
Rougemont 6D 1105 or earlier
Nevers (Notre-Dame) 6D 617 (circa). Refounded c. 849
Franchevaux 6D 1159
Aubenas 6U 1296 or earlier
Bourbon l'Archambault 6C 1172 (circa)
Klüppel 1313 or earlier
Keelty Sligo
S. Lampo Piedmont
S. Domenico Marche 1400-1499 (15th century) -- supressed
S. Stefano 1573 or earlier
S. Chiara Tuscany
Muizen Brabant 1380
Echternach 11B 1348
S. Remy-des-Landes 6T 1160
la Saussaye 6T 1161
Harchies 6Q 1132 (circa) at Vicogne. Refounded: circa 1140 at Harchies. 1200-1299 (13th century)
Beaurepaire 6M 1182 or earlier
Cella Dominarum 6K 1140 or earlier 1320 (circa)
Baile Muirne Cork 500 or later (needs verification) 1172 or earlier (needs verification)
Grace Dieu Leiceistershire 1200 or later 1538
S. Chiara Piedmont 1480 or earlier unknown
S. Agnes 1221 1799
S. Silvestro Marche 1259 (April 30): had earlier been occupied by Benedictine monks 1429 (January 26): see "Incorporated By," below.
S. Margherita 1150 (circa) 1409 (see
S. Lorenzo di Collazone 1235 (April 21-May 25) 1248: Pope Innocent IV conceded to the nuns the right to build a new monastery (<C2748>) because of military incursions.
S. Maria in Trastevere 1223-1228
Antwerp Antwerp 1279
Soyons 6U 1179 or earlier
Hof ten Vrouwen Flanders (West) 1135 circa at Veurnes. Refounded: circa 1179 at Hof ten Vrouwven.