Browse Monasticon

Title Dedicationsort descending Region Date Founded Date Terminated
Ad Luna female Lazio 461-468
"Cella femminile" Marche 990
"Augustinerinnenkloster" Germany, Bavaria 1460 or earlier 1572 (circa)
Amiens 575 or earlier 900-999 (10th century); refounded for secular canons in 1073
(name unknown) Lazio 1285 or earlier
(name unknown) Marche 1269 (22 August)
Metz (S. Glossinde) 6K 660 (circa). Refounded: 945.
Trainel 6G 1163 or earlier
S. Donato di Flebulle 1233
Nivelles-en-Brabant Brabant 647-650
Marcigny 6D 1055
Fochloth Mayo
Doullens 6Q 1100 (circa)
Northampton Northamptonshire 1252 (circa) 1272 or later
S. Maria di Sovereto Apulia
S. Pietro Piedmont 1100 or earlier
Mantellate Marche 1200 (circa)
Gesu' e Maria Emilia-Romagna
S. Onofrio 1500 or earlier
S. Angelo in Arcaltis Tuscany 1357 (See "Incorporated By," below)
Kettwig 1218 1513
Schwarzhofen 1244 1802
Vaupillon 6L 1140
Arluc 6S 600-630 (circa) 963 or earlier
la Rochelle 6R 1306
Montpellier 6I 1251 or earlier
Ballynagalliagh Sligo 1223 or later (needs verification) 1562 or earlier (needs verification)
Fontaines-les-Nones 6T 1120-1130
Bonneval-les-Thouars 6R 969-975
Minchinhampton female (needs verification) Gloucestershire 1066 or later
S. Giacomo e Filippo Piedmont 1299
S. Maria Marche 1422 -- Supressed by Bishop Giovanni; at that time, it did not have any sisters.
Langen 1255
Wenlock 690 or before 1066 or before; A 901 charter is the last evidence of women residing at this double monastery
S. Lorenzo a Montevarchi Tuscany 1277
Benedette d'Assisi 1496 or earlier
Regrippiere 6P 1115 (circa)
Beaumont-les-Clermont 6C 665 (circa)
S. Georges-de-Grehaigne 6E 1146 or earlier
Marienkloster in Karlsberg 765 or earlier
Ounans 6H 1147 (circa)
Grangia Dominarum 6K 1132-1138 at Flabemont. Refounded: circa 1180 at Grangia Dominarum. 1200-1299 (13th century)
Caladon 6P 710 (circa) 989 or earlier
Sheppey Kent 1087 (at Sheppey) 1536
S. Maria Piedmont 1107 (circa)
S. Girolamo Marche 1376 or earlier
Liesborn late 8th or early 9th c. 1131
S. Meliandra Tuscany 1325 or earlier
S. Lucia 1518 (See "Incorporated By," below)