Browse Monasticon

Title Dedication Region Date Founded Date Terminatedsort ascending
SS. Leonardo e Orsola Emilia-Romagna 1799
S. Guglielmo Emilia-Romagna 1256 1799
S. Giovanni Battista Emilia-Romagna 1799
S. Maria del Senatore Piedmont 715 (December 13) 1799
S. Omobono Emilia-Romagna 1490 1799
S. Maria Maddalena di Via Galliera Emilia-Romagna 1566 1798
S. Margherita Emilia-Romagna 1798
SS. Ludovico e Alessio Emilia-Romagna 1798
S. Caterina di Cento Emilia-Romagna 1796
Paris (S. Antoine-des-Champs) 6T 1198 1795
S. Maria di Montecristo 1248 or earlier 1794 (See "Visitations," below)
Andernach S. Stephan (since circa 400); Blessed Virgin Mary, S. Thomas Becket (since 1482/3) 1129 1794
S. Clara Midi-Pyrenees 1270 1793
Nyoiseau 6P 1109, April 18 1792
S. Ulrich S. Ulrich 1318 1792
S. Chiara delle Pieve di Cento Emilia-Romagna 1790s
S. Johann S. John the Baptist Lower Alsace 1127 1790
Unterlinden S. John the Baptist 1232 or earlier? (Kramer puts the foundation at 1252) 1789-1800 (circa)
S. Tommaso al Cavaglione 1193 (June) 1789 (See "Present State of Medieval Structure," below)
Angers Virgin Mary 1028 (July 14) 1789 (needs verification)
Lichtenthal S. Mary (Blessed Virgin Mary) 1245 1789 (circa)
Alspach St. Matthew the Apostle Kaysersberg valley, Alsace 1289 for female community (ca. 1049 orig. foundation) 1789
Nonenque Virgin Mary 6L 1130-1139 (circa) 1789
Andlau S. Peter, S. Fabian, S. Felicitas 887 (circa) 1789
S. Madeline Bonoloco S. Martin of Tours 1134 1789
S. Maria Marche 1234 or earlier 1788: Secularized by a Bull of Pope Pius IV
S. Girolamo Saint Jerome Tuscany 1286 1786
S. Domenico Saint Dominic Tuscany 1382 1786
S. Silvestro Saint Sylvester Tuscany 1322 1786
S. Dalmazio Saint Dalmatius Tuscany 1147 1786
S. Anna Saint Anne Tuscany 1275 1786
Bersenbrück Blessed Virgin Mary; S. Vincent 1231 1786
S. Maria Saint Mary Tuscany 1268 1785
S. Margherita 1784, or 1815 (See "Incorporated By," below)
S. Maria delle Vergini Marche 1350 1784, by Marcellini. Nuns were forced out for bad behavior between 1518 and 1520, and again in 1554-56. Finally supressed in 1784 and the nuns were divided between <C523>, S. Suca and <C517>.
S. Pier Maggiore Saint Peter Tuscany 1067 (circa) 1784 (circa)
S. Lucia Saint Lucy Tuscany 1328 1784 (circa)
S. Caterina di Siena Saint Catherine of Siena Tuscany 1487 1784
S. Lorenz 1327 (Schimmer 412) 1783 (Schimmer 415)
Ridlerkloster John the Baptist; John the Evangelist 1295 1783
S. Niccolo Saint Nicholas Tuscany 1350-1400 (circa) 1783
S. Georgen am Langsee S. George Salzburg 998-1009 1783
S. Chiara Saint Clare Tuscany 1310 1783
Agata in Monte Piedmont 673 1782: the goods of the house were ceded to the civic hospital of S. Matteo. In 1813, the lands were bought by Count Giacomo Fantoni, who formed a public bath with the many rooms.
S. Clara S. Clare (needs verification) 1272 1782
Name unknown (Franciscans/Clares) 1433 1782
S. Maria Regina Coeli Saint Mary (Queen of Heaven) Tuscany 1343 1777 or later
S. Monica Saint Monica Tuscany 1338 1775
S. Stefano 1256 or earlier 1773, December, by Bishop Tommaso Struzzieri (Bishop of Amelia from 1770 to 1775): In 1774, a priest of Sambucetole (Diocesis of Amelia) wrote: "Pagò la decima Francesco alis Focaraccio per il lavoreccio delle Carpinete spettante al Soppresso Monastero di
S. Apollinare 1229 (1201 according to Bigaroni); Second mounastery built in the city in 1286. They could not build earlier because <C1460> had been prohibited by Pope Clement IV from building church or monastery in the vicinity. Honorius IV later reduced distance. 1766, but restored in 1881.