Browse Monasticon

Title Dedication Region Date Founded Date Terminatedsort ascending
S. Maria Maddelena Saint Mary Magdelene Tuscany 1339
S. Pantaleone Saint Pantaleone Tuscany 1233
S. Maria Maddalena 1340
S. Domenico nel Maglio Saint Dominic Tuscany
Argensolles 6G 1222
Bethanie Flanders (West) 1252 or earlier. Refounded: 15th century: becomes a house of Norbertine sisters.
Admont S. Blasius, Virgin Mary 1074
Albaron 1238
Rome, Ad Luna Lazio 461-468
Ascoli-Piceno, "Cella femminile" Marche 990
Andecy circa 1131
Amour Dieu (l') 1232
Amilly 1240 (circa)
Castel san Pietro, unknown community name Lazio 1285 or earlier
Alix 1285 or earlier
Urbania, Franciscan Tertiaries Marche 1269 (22 August)
Ales 1200-1299 (13th century). Refounded: Two communities of monastic women (Cistercians and Claires?) united in one urban convent in the 14th century.
Aix-en-Provence 1303
Abbaye-aux-Bois 1202. Refounded: 16th century relocation to Paris.