Browse Monasticon

Title Dedication Region Date Founded Date Terminatedsort descending
Provins 6T 1248
Coulonges 6D 1140 (circa)
Berau S. Nicolas 1100-1199 (12th century)
S. Lucia
Temple Cashel Kerry
S. Giovanni Apulia
S. Margherita Piedmont
S. Gabriele & S. Bartolomeo Marche 1262, 11 March
S. Benedetto Tuscany
Burtsheid 9J 1215 (circa) at Mont-Satin-Sauveur. Refounded: 1221 at Burtsheid.
Oost-Eeklo Flanders (East) 1228 or earlier
Marseille (Nazareth) 6S 1254
S. Maria di Betlem 1379
Embrun 6S 1200-1299 (13th century)
S. Donato di Flebulle 1233
Belmont-aux-Nonnains 6G 1140 or earlier
Fochloth Mayo
S. Maria di Sovereto Apulia
S. Pietro Piedmont 1100 or earlier
Mantellate Marche 1200 (circa)
S. Piero Martire Saint Peter Martyr Tuscany 1419
Vergaville 6K 966 -- Refounded and restored in 1147
Fontgauffier 6A 1095
Bouchet 6U 1170-1200 (circa)
Minchinhampton female (needs verification) Gloucestershire 1066 or later
S. Giacomo e Filippo Piedmont 1299
S. Lorenzo a Montevarchi Tuscany 1277
S. Chiara di Castelfiorentino Saint Clare Tuscany 1310 or earlier
S. Laurent 6L 1151
le Paravis 6A 1130
la Guiche 6F 1273
Beaumont-les-Clermont 6C 665 (circa)
Cassaniouze 6C 1276
Marienkloster in Karlsberg 765 or earlier
Herentals Antwerp 1410
S. Maria Piedmont 1107 (circa)
S. Girolamo Marche 1376 or earlier
S. Meliandra Tuscany 1325 or earlier
Iuxta Thermas Agrippianas female (needs verification) LZ 599 or earlier
S. Marta Saint Martha Tuscany 1325 or earlier
S. Maria Maddelena Saint Mary Tuscany 1146
S. Appolonia di Firenze Saint Appolonia Tuscany 1339
Vix 6P 1047
Mount of Olives The Mount of Olives is considered a holy place in both the Jewish and Christian traditions. It is unknown when monasteries were first constructed on the mountain, although this likely began in the fourth century.
Soissons (Notre-Dame) 6G 660 (circa)
San Pietro in Colfiorito St. Peter Umbria Early 1300s
Prouille 6I 1206
S. Sebastiano 1500 or earlier
le Lieu-Notre-Dame 6F 1250