Browse Monasticon

Title Dedication Region Date Foundedsort ascending Date Terminated
S. Maria di Cortona Saint Mary Tuscany 1258
Kilmana Cork
S. Lorenzo Emilia-Romagna 1799
S. Magdalena
Tempul na Cailleachdubh Laois
S. Maria Maddelena di Vico Saint Mary Magdlene Tuscany 1342 (See "Incorporated By," below)
Cell Faindche Meath
S. Anna Saint Anne Tuscany
S. Agostino alla Ginestra Saint Augustine Tuscany
S. Margherita Marche
Cell Achid Conchinn Cork
Name unknown Piedmont
SS. Leonardo e Orsola Emilia-Romagna 1799
Muine-rathe St. Brigid (women's monastery) / St. Patrick (men's monastery) Laois
S. Nicola Vergini Apulia 1503-1505 after an epidemic and financial difficulties
Caioletto Marche
S. Lorenzo alla Rivolta Saint Lawrence Tuscany 1551
Doire-mac-Aidmecain Meath
Nunstainton Durham
S. Domenico
S. Bartolomeo del Beato S. Sepolcro Saint Bartholomew Tuscany
S. Caterina Piedmont
Name unknown -- center for oblates and recluses Marche
Pforzheim S. Maria Magdalena
S. Croce Holy Cross Tuscany
Cell-chatiern Cork
Fanciulle del Ceppo Tuscany
Cell Ingine Branin Laois
S. Lucia Apulia 1400-1499 (15th century)
S. Maria Maddalena Marche
S. Giuseppe Saint Joseph Tuscany
Cluain Cuibhtin Meath
S. Salvatore Marche 1408 (see "Incorporated Communities," below)
S. Pietro
S. Maria del Camí
S. Maria Novella Saint Mary Tuscany
S. Cristina Tuscany
Cell-mag-cruin Cork
S. Giovanni Battista Emilia-Romagna 1799
S. Lucia 1521 -- Members asked the monastery of <C2650> to reform them, but they could not make the "osservenza," and therefore left on June 12, 1521, taking their reduced dowry with them.
Newtown Laois
Begno Marche
S. Giovannino Saint John Tuscany
S. Romualdo S. Maria di Valdisasso Marche Supressed in 1810, taken over by Capuchin nuns during or before 1833
S. Lucia 1518 (See "Incorporated By," below)
S. Agathe Piedmont
S. Trinità Marche