Browse Monasticon

Title Dedication Region Date Foundedsort descending Date Terminated
S. Maria delle Vergini 1428 (see "Incorporated By," below)
S. Maria Maddelena Calsati Saint Mary Magdelene Tuscany
S. Angelo Apulia
Anargyroi Kosmas and Damian
S. Vincenzo Saint Vincent Tuscany
S. Niccola in Borgo San Sepolcro
Name Unknown Tuscany
Old Sarum S. Mary Wiltshire
S. Colombano Emilia-Romagna 1347
Tutti i Santi
Cell Ingen n-Aeda Carlow
S. Juliana Toscanella Saint Juliana Tuscany 1258 (see "Incorporated By," below)
Jörresbusch S. Gregory
S. Gesu Jesus, Joseph & Saint Mary Tuscany
S. Stefano del lago Piedmont
S. Amadea Marche 1431 (28 March) or 1432 (23 June) -- Supressed by Pope Eugenius IV
Name Unknown Apulia
Name Unknown Piedmont
Villingen S. Ursula
S. Chiara Marche 1485 (see "Incorporated By," below)
S. Chiara delle Pieve di Cento Emilia-Romagna 1790s
S. Benedetto Saint Benedict / Saint Mary Tuscany
S. Francesco a Guadato Saint Francis Tuscany
Cell Osnata Leitrim
S. Quirici Piedmont
S. Antonio Marche 1499: closed and given to the Franciscans
S. Tommasso S. Thomas Tuscany
Clanfield Oxford 1180 (circa)
S. Stefano di Vallicera Marche 1408 (see "Incorporated By," below).
S. Martino Saint Martin Tuscany 1426 (See "Incorporated by," below)
S. Spirito di Arezzo Holy Spirit Tuscany
Cell ingen n-Ailello Wicklow
S. Maria Maddalena Piedmont
Povere Penitenti Marche
S. Chiara Saint Clare Tuscany 1811
S. Maria di Cortona Saint Mary Tuscany 1258
S. Martin S. Martin Cork
Name unknown Piedmont 1802
S. Maria Maddalena delle Convertite Emilia-Romagna 1442
S. Pietro di Valle Rasina
Santissima Trinità Apulia
S. Gregorio de Dinazzano Marche
S. Maria di Liviano 1411 -- by this date, all the nuns had died, and the community was re-incorporated into S. Pietro
Cell Since Meath
Gosford Oxford 1180 (circa)
S. Niccolo di Prato Saint Nicholas Tuscany
S. Agostino alla Ginestra Saint Augustine Tuscany
Cell Aird Wicklow
S. Giovanni Battista nel Borgo di San Luca Piedmont