Browse Commentaria

Titlesort ascending
Nunnery of Marrick, in the Deanry and Archdeaconry of Richmond, in Yorkshire
Nunnery of Marham, or Marham Barbara, in Norfolk
Nunnery of Lymbroke, or Lingebrooke, in Herefordshire
Nunnery of Littlemore, sometimes called Sandford, in Oxfordshire
Nunnery of Little Marlow, called also Minchin Marlow, in Buckinghamshire
Nunnery of Little Mareis, called also De Parvo Marisco, and Yeddingham, in Yorkshire
Nunnery of Lillechurch, or Heyham, in Kent
Nunnery of Langley, near Bredon, in Leicestershire
Nunnery of Lambley upon the Tyne, in Northumberland
Nunnery of Kirklees, or Kirkleghes, near Wakefield, in Yorkshire
Nunnery of Kilburn, in Middlesex, a Cell to the Abbey of Westminster
Nunnery of Keinton, or Kington St. Michael, in Wiltshire
Nunnery of Ikelington, or Ickleton, in Cambridgeshire
Nunnery of Hinchingbrooke, near Huntingdon
Nunnery of Henwood, or Hynewode, anciently called Estwell, in Warwickshire
Nunnery of Haliwell, in Middlesex
Nunnery of Godestow, in Oxfordshire
Nunnery of Fosse, near or without Torkesey, in Lincolnshire
Nunnery of Derby, otherwise called King's mead, or De Pratis Domini Regis
Nunnery of Cokehill, in Worcestershire
Nunnery of Clerkenwell, in Middlesex
Nunnery of Catesby, or Kateby, in Northamptonshire
Nunnery of Castle Hedingham, in Essex
Nunnery of Carow, Kairo, or Carhou, in the suburbs of Norwich
Nunnery of Bungay, in Suffolk
Nunnery of Bretford, in Warwickshire
Nunnery of Blythebury, in Staffordshire
Nunnery of Blackborough, in Norfolk
Nunnery of Arthington, in Yorkshire
Nunnery of Armethwaite, in Cumberland
Nunnery of Ankerwyke, in Buckinghamshire
Nunnery of "The Black Ladies of Brewood," corruptly called Brewerne, in Staffordshire
Nun-Kelynge, or Chilling Nunnery, in Yorkshire
Nun Coton, or Cotham Nunnery, in Lincolnshire
Netley Abbey, in Hampshire
Nesseham, or Nesham Priory, in the Country of Durham
Mulieres Religiosæ in Goswin of Villers
Mulebroc, or Millbrook; and Moddry, afterwards called Beaulieu, or De Bello Loco: a Cell to the Monastery of St. Albans
Monstery of Hoxne, in Suffolk
Monk Bretton, or Lund Priory, in Yorkshire
Monastery of Wymondham, or Windham, in Norfolk
Monastery of St. Peter Gloucester
Monastery of St. Mary De Pree, De la Praye, De Prato, or De Pratis, near St. Albans, in Hertfordshire
Monastery of St. John of Beverley, in Yorkshire
Monastery of St. Augustine in Canterbury.
Monastery of Finchale upon the Wear, near Durham
Monastery of Ely, in Cambridgeshire
Monastery of East Dereham, in Norfolk
Monastery of Clynnock Vaur, in Caernarvonshire
Monastery of Burton Upon Trent, in Staffordshire